Javier Mascherano is the new LaLiga Ambassador

The Argentine star was presented at an event held in Buenos Aires which also welcomed other Ambassadors such as Andrés Iniesta and Fernando Redondo 

February 24, 2021.- Argentine footballer Javier Mascherano, a former FC Barcelona player, joins the squad of footballing stars who, since 2014, have been playing an active part in the LaLiga Santander Ambassadors project which brings former players in the competition together to promote and raise LaLiga’s visibility around the world. 

Former teammates at the Catalan club along with other LaLiga Santander Ambassadors welcomed ‘El Jefecito’ at an event that officially presented Javier Mascherano as the latest member of “LaLiga Santander Ambassadors”. “I am proud to be part of this project and to serve as an ambassador for the values ​​of football and for the best league in the world. What’s more, being able to share the experience in such great company is very enriching.” 

The captain of this prestigious team of LaLiga Santander Ambassadors is Fernando Sanz, who welcomed Javier Mascherano by presenting him with the now iconic LaLiga Santander Ambassadors shirt. “Having Javier Mascherano as a member of the LaLiga Santander Ambassadors project is very important to us because he perfectly embodies the values ​​that we defend from this institution: competitiveness, teamwork and dedication. I’m sure that with his help, this team of legends can only become greater.” 

In addition to Fernando Sanz, other LaLiga Santander Ambassadors wished to accompany Javier Mascherano in his presentation. His former teammate in FC Barcelona ​​Andrés Iniesta, the recent LaLiga Santander Ambassador signing Aritz Aduriz and the Argentine Fernando Redondo were among those wanting to welcome and thank him for coming on board and being a part of the Ambassadors of LaLiga Santander program. 

The Argentine star is the 30st LaLiga Santander legend to join the best team in the world, whose members include Fernando Sanz, Carles Puyol, Anaïr Lomba, Aintzane Encinas, José María Gutierrez, Fernando Morientes, Fernando Hierro, Robert Pirès, Luis García, Gaizka Mendieta, Julio Baptista, David Albelda, Xabi Prieto, Marcos Senna, Milinko Pantic, Ismael Urzaiz, César Sánchez, Samuel Eto’o, Diego Forlán, Denilson De Oliveira, Frédéric Kanouté, Steve McManaman, Vero Boquete, Fernando Redondo, Patrick Kluivert, ‘El Pibe’ Carlos Valderrama, Christian Karembeu, Aritz Aduriz and Paolo Futre. 

Tagged : / /